Preliminary PTA Board Slate—Nominations Open till 4/30

Nominations are open for the 2012-2013 PTA Board until Monday, April 30. There are 17 elected voting positions. Read more for the list of candidates who have stepped forward so far to serve for the 2012-2013 school year. Thank you to Nominating Committee members Jennifer Freeman,, and Felicia Lipson, for helping to fill the slate. Elections will take place at the PTA Meeting on Wednesday, May 30, 2012. 

All board positions and brief job descriptions are listed here

Executive Committee  
Co-President Judy Weinstein
Co-President Sanghee Kim
1st VP Communications Jeannie Park
2nd VP Fundraising/Finance Andrew Kaufman
3rd VP External Affairs Ruth Firester
Treasurer Jill Shapiro
Other Voting Board Positions  
Recording Secretary Laura Krug
Corresponding Secretary Martha Colton
Programming Chair Ayelet Sela
Information Technology Manager Yaniv Hakohen
Hunter Life Parent Chair Margaret Chin
Exec Rep Grades 7-8 Anju Malhotra (8)
Exec Rep Grades 9-10 Reva Feinstein (9)
Exec Rep Grades 11-12 Devi Ramchandran (11)
Events Coordinator Ellie Chung Glus
Volunteer Coordinator DeAnnie Reeder
Legal Counsel Carol Rosenthal
Non-Voting Board Assistants (appointed by Co-Presidents)  
Immediate Past President (ex officio) Julie Golin
Asst. Treasurer Paul Radvany
Asst. Tech Manager for Contact Information Jacob Brickman
Asst. Tech Manager for Website Danny Chen
Asst. Hunter Life Parent Chair Rachel Christmas Derrick
Asst. Exec Rep 7-8 Anna Walters (7)
Asst. Exec Rep 9-10 Wendy Cheung (10)
Asst. Exec Rep 11-12 Robin Aronow (12)